Annual MAPHN Awards

Annual Public Health Nurse Award

Given to a Public Health Nurse in recognition of dedication to MAPHN and excellence in the field of public health nursing **Nominated by the membership, selected by Awards Committee**

1998 Sandy Collins2012 Sherry Petrucci1999 Judy Baggs2013 Leila Mercer2000 Jane Fiore2014 Terri Khoury2001 no award2015 Kathy Whittaker2002 no award2016 Debra Mulvenna2003 Charlotte Stepanian2017 Amanda Stone

2004 Kaydee Schmidt / Sue Rosa 2018 Margaret Drummey / Phyllis Schlip 2005 Judy Dunigan 2019 Ruth Mori / Caroline Kinsella

2006 Sandy Zieminski
2007 Bonnie Johnson
2008 Sheila Miller
2009 Pat Zingariello / Mary Allen
2009 Sheila Miller
2009 Pat Zingariello / Mary Allen
2009 Pat Zingariello / Mary Allen
2009 Pat Zingariello / Mary Allen

2010 Kitty Mahoney Sheila Miller Memorial Public Health Nurse Award

2011 Laurie Courtney 2024

President Award

Given to a Public Health Nurse in recognition of outstanding contributions to MAPHN and commitment to public health nursing

Selected by the current MAPHN President

2007 Lois Bessette2016 Kitty Mahoney2008 Barbara Westley2017 Charlotte Stepanian2009 Terry Arsenault2018 Leila Mercer

2010 Mary McKenzie 2019 Sherry Petrucci / Teri Khoury

2011 Caroline Kinsella
2012 Ruth Mori
2020 Caroline Kinsella
2021 Gail Johnson

2013 Deirdre Arvisdson 2022 Amanda Glaser
2014 Elaine Silva 2023 Darcy Beall

2015 All MAPHN Members

Champion of Public Health Nursing Award

Given to an individual or organization that has been a positive supporter of MAPHN and promoter of public health nursing in the Commonwealth of Massachusetts

Nominated by the membership, selected by Awards Committee

2018 Dr. Al DeMaria- Former MA State Epidemiologist 2019 Nancy Clover- MaAOHN

2020 Glynnis LaRosa- Senior Public Health Nursing Advisor, BIDLS, MDPH
2021 Scott Troppy, Hillary Johnson- Epidemiologists, BIDLS, MDPH
Kristina Kimani- Assistant Policy Director, MPHA
2022 Dr. Daniel Doyle- Pulmonologist, Berkshire Medical Center
2023 Georgianna Bishop- Director, Public Sector Consortium

Lifetime Achievement Award

Given to a current/former Public Health Nurse who has been a Member for at least 5 years, who has made significant contributions to MAPHN and the public health nursing profession

Nominated by the membership, selected by Awards Committee

2018 Charlotte Stepanian 2019 Joyce Sullivan 2020 Leila Mercer 2021 Kathy Whittaker 2022 Elaine Silva 2023 No award

Charlotte Stepanian Memorial Lifetime Achievement Award

2024