Log in

Welcome to MAPHN 
Massachusetts Association of Public Health Nurses


Log in
Click "Change password" to receive password reset email.

Welcome to the Board of MAPHN

Board Members

The twelve member Board of Directors consists of the executive officers, the Chapter President from each chapter [Northeast, Southeast, Western, Metrowest-Central, Boston-Cambridge, Cape & Islands] and Board officers: President Elect, President, Immediate Past President, Vice-President, Secretary, Treasurer], 

Executive Committee

President Gail Johnson

Past President Ruth Mori

Vice President Sara Harris

Secretary Caitlin Pettengil

Treasurer Angela Kramer

Administrative Assistant Leila Mercer

Chapter Officers

Metrowest-Central Chapter

Taylor West, President

Western Chapter

Ann Mistivar, President

Sharon Leary, Vice President

Angela Kramer, Secretary/Treasurer

Northeast Chapter

Gail Johnson, President

Karen DaCampo Vice President

Sara Harris Secretary

Cherie Monahan Treasurer

Boston-Cambridge Chapter


Southeast Chapter

Tiffany Zike President

Jessica Tracy Secretary

Caroline Kinsella Treasurer

Cape & Islands Chapter

President (Open)

Committee Chairs 


Bylaws Teresa Flynn
Conference Planning Shared
Education, Practice, Research & Informatics Kitty Mahoney

Finance Caroline Kinsella & Angela Kramer

Service Committee Kitty Mahoney
Outreach, Visibility & Membership Jessica Tracy

Communications and Website Kitty Mahoney
MDPH Liaison Glynnis LaRosa
Immediate Past MAPHN Past President Caroline Kinsella

Committee Descriptions


Oversees and conducts the process to select the Public Health Nurse of the Year Award.


Maintain MAPHN organizational foundation by reviewing Bylaws and policies for consistency and making recommended changes. By-Laws amended April 2016.

Conference Planning

Organizes and Hosts the MAPHN Annual Conference.

Education, Practice, Research and Informatics

Provide guidance to the membership to enhance evidence based educational opportunities. 

Conduct and support research activities for MAPHN. 


Maintain the financial health of the organization.

Nominations and Elections

Solicit members to run for office and conduct the election process. 

OVM (Outreach, Visibility & Membership)

Recruit and maintain members.

Increase the image of MAPHN and the Public Health Nurse.

Service Committee 

Assist the growing developments of organizational participation in the 

provision of community service(s) projects.

Past Presidents of MAPHN

1998-2002 Sandy Collins

2002-2006 Kaydee Schmidt

2006-2010 Charlotte Stepanian

2010-2014 Kitty Mahoney

2014-2016 Mary McKenzie

2016-2018 Amanda Stone

2018-2020 Caroline Kinsella

2020-2022 Ruth Mori

2022-present Gail Johnson

© 2014 MAPHN PO Box 537 Milton Ma 02186  |  Email:      TRANSLATE

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software